Here's how we handle this scenario by default.
Please reach out to us on our support chat or by email if you'd like to make other arrangements or need more time to pay.
We send an email once per day for a minimum of 5 days before balance is due to reach 0. This timeframe is configurable up to 30 days in your account area.
Once your balance is 0 or below, we keep your servers around in a 'stopped' state for a short period of time.
After this point, we destroy servers permanently. Servers are not recoverable.
We're here to help - if this doesn't work for you, just let us know. Ultimately, we don't ever want to delete your servers. On the other hand, as a privacy-first service, we also don't want to have to keep copies if you're not around to pay. Email us or chat to our live support team if you have any further questions or concerns.